Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

The website was very easy to navigate around and find everything I was looking for. Jim R. was very professional from his appearance to his mannerism- top-notch! The attention to detail and careful approach in how they walked us through the process step by step was very comforting in our time of grieving.
~ Gregory   F. - 1/6/2020

My husband looked amazing compared to when I saw him last in the hospital. I was so scared at first to go and see him at the funeral home but I was so impressed with how he looked. It looked like he was sleeping. Thank you so much!
~ Nancy   F. - 1/3/2020

Eric did an outstanding job as the funeral director and we saved at least a thousand compared to others. Many thanks to Erica who stayed late on a Saturday so I could pick up memorial items.
~ Brent   S. - 12/30/2019

Words cannot express the quality of service my family and I received when making my mother's final arrangements. The care, comfort and support we were given is beyond excellence. The people at Newcomer (Sam, Peggi, Pam) created a wonderful atmosphere and made our hardship easier.
~ Rachel   F. - 12/22/2019

Everything was very nice and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Erika & A.J. and all that helped at the Sylvania location. We are extremely pleased with every aspect of our Mother's funeral. We highly recommend your services. 
~ Aggie   B. - 12/7/2019

Erika, A.J. & Pat were all excellent in preparing the services. They have the best customer service and were very helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better service and arrangements. My family & I were overly satisfied with the funeral services. The service from all staff was excellent! Thank you!
~ Alison   M. - 12/2/2019

Our director was wonderful. The service provided was excellent. Every detail was attended to. The family didn't have to worry about a thing!
~ Julie   C. - 11/25/2019

I have zero complaints. Our family chose the W. Sylvania location. We were treated with so much kindness. My brother was handled with the care you would expect. Staff went out of their way to make the entire experience as easy as possible. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Everyone I had contact with was exceptional.
~ Linda   S. - 11/16/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.