Funeral home reviews Toledo

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Eric Weaner went out of his way to help me with paperwork and explanations. He was so nice and understanding and explained stuff to me in great detail. Prices were acceptable. Extremely satisfied and no improvements needed. Thank you, Eric.
~ Cynthia   K. - 6/4/2020

Our family was extremely happy with the services and sensitivity provided by Newcomer.  Even in the time of COVID-19, the funeral home and staff (Eric, AJ, Erika, Kristen) did a wonderful job.  Thank you so much.
~ Stephen   H. - 6/1/2020

Dee and Gary were excellent in helping during this trying time.  Very helpful and caring.
~ Clara   R. - 5/31/2020

Very satisfied. Eric was extremely helpful during this stressful time with the problems with the pandemic. 
~ Jacquelyn   O. - 5/28/2020

Erika was awesome! Very caring and also did her research prior to our meeting. Remembered our previous family members. Love her and Newcomer!  
~ Debora   W. - 5/24/2020

The service and compassion shown to us at Newcomer was outstanding. During an extremely difficult loss and amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the staff and service was such a comfort to our family. Peggi Burkett was so kind, helpful and compassionate. Very responsive to questions and next steps. Very much appreciated her.
~ Marcia   C. - 5/20/2020

It is never easy losing a loved one. This was exceptionally difficult due to social isolation we have never experienced before. Your staff went above and beyond, was thougtful, kind and reassuring. Rachel was very kind, thoughtful and thorough. Everyone we had contact with was also. The slideshow was beautifully done. Having the service recorded and uploaded was appreciated by family and friends not able to attend due to restrictions.


~ Katherine   C. - 5/18/2020

Very well satisfied with all aspects of your service. Thank you for a job well done. The preplanning staff person did a very good job. Funeral director Samantha was excellent!  
~ Charles   T. - 5/16/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.