Funeral home reviews Toledo

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

The quality of service was exceptional, the staff was excellent. No need for improvement. Everything was excellent. Jim R. was very knowledgeable, he helped me with my mother and my husband. Newcomer was very caring and did an exceptional job on my husbands appearance. 
~ Helen   R. - 8/23/2018

Jim R. was the most helpful person and makes you feel like he is family. He is wonderful. Newcomer did a beautiful job.
~ Jayce   J. - 8/23/2018

Everyone was pleasant & kind, particularly Laura D. and I believe Peggy who helped with the video presentation when we experienced technical difficulties. I am a director for a large healthcare system & have high expectations for customer service. I cannot think of anything that could be improved. Laura made the process extremely user-friendly, while demonstrating caring & compassion.
~ Patrice   H. - 7/30/2018

James was fantastic, he couldn't have been more sensitive and kind.
~ Arlene   B. - 7/30/2018

I just can't say enough about the whole staff, everyone was so nice. Thanks for everything. 
~ Teresa   M. - 7/25/2018

I can't think of anything you could improve. Every detail was exactly what my mom would have wanted. Thank you. Jim was extremely respectful & kind. Erica was helpful with the planning. 
~ John   G. - 6/21/2018

David Freeman was knowledgeable, kind and generous. Everyone you meet on their staff makes you feel comfortable. We had a lot of requests; we had a service here and Toledo OH and David walked us through each step and it was a blessing. Thank you for making this process less intimidating and a time of comfort.
~ Debra   H. - 6/12/2018

Samantha Waltermeyer could have not done a better job. She exceeded all expectations & went way out of her way to help me with anything that she could. She is a great employee & compassionate person. I cannot say enough about her!
~ Madonna   H. - 6/12/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.