Funeral home reviews Toledo

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We had a wonderful memorial for our mother. The staff and accommodations were fantastic. Our mother would have been proud of the place we chose to have her memorial. Thank you Newcomer! 
~ Andrea   E. - 3/15/2019

Jim was very comforting, reassuring and explained what to expect. He gave me all the time I needed and answered all my questions. Jim took the time to listen to stories about my uncle, to offer support, provide information, make suggestions, provide resources and helped make a difficult time easier. Thank you to the staff for their compassion and sensitivity. Each person I encountered, starting with my initial phone call, expressed sincere sorrow for our loss. That was greatly appreciated! 
~ Rochelle   B. - 3/11/2019

We did not think we would be able to view our mom publicly and you made it possible. Words cannot express how grateful we are to have the memories of our mom. Everyone at Newcomer is just amazing. Thank you! 
~ Jason   S. - 3/10/2019

Erika was very helpful and went out of her way to explain things to me. She was great! I would definitely recommend Newcomer.  
~ Sherry   T. - 3/8/2019

The whole experience was great, easy, not expensive, and not stressful.  I really appreciate everything!  Jim Raczkowski made it easy when my sister and I came in to make arrangements.  His humor lifted our spirits and he was there every step of the way. 
~ Bridget   C. - 3/6/2019

Laura did a beautiful job with my daughter.  I have never attended a more beautiful service.  I thought my daughters make-up was so natural.  She looked like a sleeping beauty.  We were never rushed and treated so well!  I am so glad I chose your services!
~ Sharon   C. - 3/1/2019

We didn't get a chance to see the room beforehand, but everything was set up very nice for us.  I was not expecting that.  Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.  Dee was very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
~   Anonymous - 2/20/2019

Newcomer has been amazing to our family this year has been rough and overwhelming and you helped ease the funeral planning process for us. Thank you.
~ George   H. - 1/18/2019

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.