Funeral home reviews Toledo

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Service quality was excellent; prices are lower than other funeral homes- please don't raise them if you are able to keep them low! There's nothing I can think of to improve; it was all great! Erika Scheid- customer service was excellent; had thourough knowledge about what the funeral home offered (services). 
~ Christine   B. - 3/22/2017
I was extremely pleased. I don''t know how you could have made it better. I felt as if I was dealing with friends who loved Dan as much as I did. Thank you!
~ Judith   L. - 3/21/2017
Samantha Waltermyer was there for every question, concern or just to give support. We will never forget here. I was very satisfied with the service, prices, and your very caring staff. Samantha went above and beyond to help us int he loss of our son. She is truly a remarkable person and asset to you. 
~ Beverly   P. - 3/21/2017
Erica was just he best. She answered all our questions wonderfully. Just keep doing what you're doing. Very satisfied with everything and will stay with you guy's for all our needs in the future.
~ Christine   B. - 2/22/2017
Helped us arrange a funeral that represented our loved one. Many options to choose from. Jacquelynn Ziel- professional, caring- made a very difficult time easier by her caring nature. 
~ Cindy   C. - 2/21/2017
The entire staff made a bad situation good. Willing to hear our needs and address them professionally. Would definitely use Newcomer again.
~ Ken   T. - 2/10/2017
There was no service, just a fan fare cremation as my son had requested. The fact remains, I received the same respect and understanding as a top of the line funeral. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Laura DiNardo has proved to be the consummate professional. It all starts with her warm smile and respectful manner. Laura is like a doctor for the soul and posses wisdom beyond her years. I am so grateful she is part of the Newcomer Family. 
~ John   C. - 12/27/2016
Samantha was terrific. Erika was great from the first call. Kristan, Jeannete, Marlene, and the two gentleman. All the staff was wonderful, caring, helpful, understanding, and patient. All went about and beyond. Our experience with Newcomer was beyond excellent during this difficult and emotional time in our lives. 
~ Patti   R. - 11/30/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.