Funeral home reviews Toledo

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I can't think of anything you could improve. Every detail was exactly what my mom would have wanted. Thank you. Jim was extremely respectful & kind. Erica was helpful with the planning. 
~ John   G. - 6/21/2018
David Freeman was knowledgeable, kind and generous. Everyone you meet on their staff makes you feel comfortable. We had a lot of requests; we had a service here and Toledo OH and David walked us through each step and it was a blessing. Thank you for making this process less intimidating and a time of comfort.
~ Debra   H. - 6/12/2018
Samantha Waltermeyer could have not done a better job. She exceeded all expectations & went way out of her way to help me with anything that she could. She is a great employee & compassionate person. I cannot say enough about her!
~ Madonna   H. - 6/12/2018
Dee took care of me and was so caring and helpful. The pastor they recommended was perfect. The service was nice. What I really liked was I wasn't pushed to buy what I didn't want. I was told suggestions and was listened to. Dee and whole staff are the best!
~ Kathy   S. - 6/7/2018
Jan Eckel was amazing helping with the prearrangement for my in-law's funerals. We were trying to do both at the same time, but she did a great job with both. Laura DiNardo was also just as wonderful. She helped us through the funeral and was very understanding.
~ Ann   R. - 6/4/2018
Laura Clark was very helpful and kind, and I really was impressed with her. I thank God for her being there with us to help with everything and the rest of the staff was great too. Everything was great and you don't need to improve anything. Just know you are doing a fine job and keep up the good work.
~ Teresa   M. - 5/24/2018
Erika helped with my mom, brother & husband. I couldn't have gotten better compassion, helpfulness & love from Erika! I don't know how you could improve your services. You made myself & family feel like your family. I thank you so much.
~ Janie   W. - 5/23/2018
The entire family want to thank all of your staff for the beautiful memorial service both at the funeral home & cemetery that Newcomer provided. The compassion and care you provided was so very appreciated. Samantha Waltermeyer's compassion and professionalism were outstanding. Lorrie Briner's expertise in making the prepaid arrangements was excellent.
~ Dolores   C. - 5/15/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.