Funeral home reviews Toledo

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Jim Raczkowski was an absolute pleasure to work with our family. He made this difficult process very easy and non-stressful. His attention to detail and follow up was exemplary. Our family would recommend Newcomer due to his service. All other employees were very helpful and sensitive to our situation. 
~ Timothy   P. - 4/24/2017
Very satisfied! I love that there is just one for one family so it is all about your loved one. Easy access to everyone to help me with questions and concerns. They were like extended family. Thank you! Sam, Erika and everyone at Laskey Rd. site were awesome, Peggy also. 
~ Annette   G. - 4/24/2017
Going in to this experience I anticipated being complicated and stressful. AJ and Laura put me at ease and explained everything with care and compassion. 
~ Janet   S. - 3/28/2017
Absolutely satisfied. We will continue to use Newcomer for our needs in the future. They have always done a wonderful job preparing the person for their loved ones to visit. My grandma looked amazing and exactly how I would like to remember her. I can't thank Laurie and Samantha enough for everything! 
~ Patti   F. - 3/28/2017
Service quality was excellent; prices are lower than other funeral homes- please don't raise them if you are able to keep them low! There's nothing I can think of to improve; it was all great! Erika Scheid- customer service was excellent; had thourough knowledge about what the funeral home offered (services). 
~ Christine   B. - 3/22/2017
I was extremely pleased. I don''t know how you could have made it better. I felt as if I was dealing with friends who loved Dan as much as I did. Thank you!
~ Judith   L. - 3/21/2017
Samantha Waltermyer was there for every question, concern or just to give support. We will never forget here. I was very satisfied with the service, prices, and your very caring staff. Samantha went above and beyond to help us int he loss of our son. She is truly a remarkable person and asset to you. 
~ Beverly   P. - 3/21/2017
Erica was just he best. She answered all our questions wonderfully. Just keep doing what you're doing. Very satisfied with everything and will stay with you guy's for all our needs in the future.
~ Christine   B. - 2/22/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.